2015-2018 County Council

Chatsworth:

Hanover:

Meaford:

Southgate:

West Grey:

Bob Pringle Scott Mackey Georgian Bluffs: Alan Barfoot Dwight Burley Grey Highlands: Paul McQueen Stewart Halliday Sue Paterson Selwyn Hicks Barb Clumpus Harley Greenfield Owen Sound: Ian Boddy Arlene Wright Anna-Marie Fosbrooke Norman Jack The Blue Mountains: John McKean Gail Ardiel Kevin Eccles John Bell



Inaugural 2015

INAUGURAL SESSION

2015 GREY COUNTY COUNCIL



Inaugural 2015

Agenda

- 1. Welcome and Introduction CAO, Derik Brandt
- 2. Official Party & Council Procession
- 3. Call to Order County Clerk, Sharon Vokes
- 4. Invitation to Prayer or Moment of Silent Reflection
- 5. Roll Call
- 6. Opening Remarks County Clerk, Sharon Vokes
- 7. Swearing In or Affirmation of Councillors
- 8. Motion to Elect Warden
- 9. Receiving of Nominations
- 10. Introduction of Candidates by Sponsors
- 11. Nominee Comments
- 12. Election of Warden
- 13. Declaration of Warden's Election
- 14. Swearing In of Warden
- 15. Presentation of Chain of Office
- 16. New Warden Assumes Chair
- 17. Warden's Address
- 18. Motion to Adopt Warden's Address

- 19. Motion to Destroy Ballots
- 20. By-Law 4883-15

By-Law 4883-15, a by-law to confirm the standing committees and subcommittees of the County of Grey for the term commencing December 3, 2014.

THAT by-law 4883-15 be taken as read for a first, second and third time, finally passed, signed by the Warden and Clerk, and sealed with the Corporate seal and engrossed in the by-law book.

- 21. Other Remarks and Introductions
- 22. Adjournment Reception to Follow
- 23. 0 Canada The Georgian Bay Children's Choir

Thanks to...

Piping:

Bill Millman Swearing In and Affirmation: The Honourable Justice Julia A. Morneau The Georgian Bay Children's Choir: Autumn Batesman, Hudson Bosch, Olivia Ledingham, Queenie Li, Ewan MacLeod, Teagan Morassutti, Dominic Morassutti Conducted by Jennifer Potter

Inaugural 2015